

## **Director General**

Jean-Luc Demarty

Assistant to Director General

Cristina Lobillo Borrero

**Assistant to Director General** 

Jon Nyman

01
Internal Audit and Evaluation

Head of Unit Delphine Sallard

**Deputy Director General** 

J. Aguiar Machado (Assistant: Céline Idil)

Directorate A

Resources, information and Policy Coordination Peter Sandler Directorate B

Services and investment, Intellectual Property and Public Procurement Director Rupert Schlegelmilch Directorate C

Asia and Latin America Director Mauro Petriccione Directorate D

Unit D1

Sustainable Development; Economic Partnership Agreements, Africa-Caribbean and Pacific, Agri-food and fisheries Director

Peter Thompson

Adviser Jacques Wunenburger

Unit A1

Resources and strategic planning Head of Unit Philippe Duponteil

Deputy Head of Unit Ariane De Heug Unit B1

Far East Head of Unit Peter Berz

> Deputy Head of Unit Antonio Parenti

Trade and Sustainable development, Generalized System of Preferences Head of Unit Monika Hencsey

Deputy Head of Unit Francisco Pérez-Cañado

Unit A2

Policy Coordination and Inter-institutional Relations Acting Head of Unit J.C. Van Eeckhaute

Deputy Head of Unit J.C. Van Eeckhaute Unit B2

**Investment** Head of Unit Leopoldo Rubinacci

Services

Head of Unit

Ignacio Iruarrizaga

Deputy Head of Unit

Marco Dueerkop

Deputy Head of Unit Carlos Bermejo Acosta Unit C2

Unit C1

South and South East Asia, Australia, New Zealand Head of Unit Helena Konig

Deputy Head of Unit Diana Acconcia Unit D2

Economic Partnership Agreements, Africa-Caribbean-Pacific countries, overseas countries and territories Head of Unit Sandra Gallina

Deputy Head of Unit Remco Vahl

Unit A3

Information, Communication and Civil Society Head of Unit Holger Standertskjold Unit B3

Intellectual property and Public procurement Head of Unit A.C Jessen

Deputy Head of Unit Pedro Velasco Martins Unit C3

Latin America Head of Unit Gaspar Frontini

Deputy Head of Unit Matthias Jorgensen Unit D3

Agriculture, Fisheries, Sanitary and Phytosanitary Market Access, Biotechnology Head of Unit Zoltan Somogyi

Deputy Head of Unit Ulrich Weigl

Unit A4

Information Technology & IT systems Head of Unit Ricardo Agudo Vivas

Deputy Head of Unit Esteban Gonzalez Juarros

## **Deputy Director General**

Peter Balas

(Assistant: Lothar Ehring)

Directorate E Neighbouring countries, USA

& Canada Director Ignacio Garcia Bercero Directorate F

WTO Affairs, Legal affairs and Trade in Goods

Acting Director Ditte Juul-Joergensen Directorate G

Trade Strategy and Market Access Director

Signe Ratso

Unit G1

Unit G2

Trade defence Director Jens Schaps

Adviser Hannes Welge

Directorate H

Unit E1

USA & Canada Head of Unit Damien Levie

Deputy Head of Unit Philipp Dupuis

Unit F1

WTO coordination, OECD, export credits and Dual Use Head of Unit Paolo Garzotti

Deputy Head of Unit Christophe Kiener

Trade Strategy Head of Unit Denis Redonnet

Deputy Head of Unit Lutz Guellner

Unit H1

General policy and WTO relations, Relations with Industry

Head of Unit Neil MacDonald

Deputy Head of Unit Willem De Munck

Unit E2

Russia, CIS, Ukraine, Western Balkans, EFTA, EEA and Turkey

Head of Unit Luc Devigne

Deputy Head of Unit Philippe Cuisson

Unit F2

Dispute Settlement and Legal aspects of Trade policy Head of Unit Ditte Juul-Joergensen

Deputy Head of Unit Martin Lukas

Chief Economist and Trade Analysis Head of Unit

Lucian Cernat

Deputy Head of Unit Lars Nilsson

Unit H2

Investigations I / Relations with Member States for trade defence matters

Head of Unit Claudia De Cesaris

Deputy Head of Unit Susanne Kellner

Unit E3

South Mediterranean and Middle East Head of Unit O. De Laroussilhe

Deputy Head of Unit Sofia Munoz

Unit F3

Tariff and non-tariff negotiations, Rules of Origin Head of Unit Fernando Perreau de Pinninck

Deputy Head of Unit Arthur Lopïan

Market Access, Industry, **Energy and Raw Materials** Head of Unit Petros Sourmelis

Deputy Head of Unit Michelangelo Margherita

Unit G3

Investigations II -Anti-circumvention Head of Unit **Demos Spatharis** 

Deputy Head of Unit John Lonergan

Unit H4

Unit H3

Investigations III - Monitoring of implementation Head of Unit Madelaine Tuininga

Deputy Head of Unit **Christos Antoniadis** 

Unit H5

Investigations IV - Relations with third countries for Trade **Defence matters** Head of Unit Wolfgang Mueller

Deputy Head of Unit Stephen Gospage

Unit H6

Investigations V

Head of Unit Piotr Ogonowski

Deputy Head of Unit Pietro Rossi